NEW Single: Saboteurs – Shame


4 December 2020


Arguably their heaviest track to date, Saboteurs’ new single observes the inherently strained libertarian response to Covid-19. With influences as diverse as New Model Army, Biffy Clyro and Thrice, ‘Shame‘ is due for release on 4 December 2020.


Familiarly dark and brooding with a hypnotic groove, ‘Shame’ follows the band’s 2018 debut EP and acclaimed 2019 LP, ‘Dance with the Hunted’.  Once again recorded & produced by Hamish Dickinson (Palm ReaderRedwood)  at Phoenix Sound, Nottingham


Lyrically, the track comments on the struggle within liberal democracies to reconcile the tension between civil liberties and the protection of society. And asks whether in fact, we are facing a Malthusian catastrophe as nature fights back against human population growth.


Ben Ellis (vocals/eBow); Rick Whitehead (guitars); Geoff Standeven (bass) and Pete Botterill (drums).


Shame lyric video









Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *