Whiffing the Peaches – “Raff Riff” EP

Today marks a NEW milestone in the developing career of Grimsby/Cleethorpes Rock/Funk Trio, Whiffing the Peaches with the release of their EP, “Raff Riff”.


This 4 song EP covers 3 previously released tracks plus a brand new single “Outside”, which includes a superb Trumpet solo by Trev Nimmo, some medieval guitar work by Ade White, and completed with absolutely exquisite vocals by Owenna “Trish” McKenna.


Opening with “What Yer Gonna Do” , the EP continues with (current LAAMB Number One), “Ranting at the TV”. Next, Ade and Trev deliver the EP’s title track, “Raff Riff”, (a multi genre instrumental), before closing up with “Outside”.


With 8 more tracks yet to be recorded, the band are planning to release an album, either late this year, or early 2022.


Whiffing the Peaches is a side project of the larger covers band, Skip of Fools; the trio wanting to write and record their own songs. The mix of backgrounds of the three musicians, makes and interesting diversity of genre, styles and delivery, thus each track is unique.


The four tracks are available to purchase/download at just £0.89 each, from the LAAMB DIGITAL SHOP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.