Solar Flares Burn for you Track Listing

Robert Wyatt – Solar Flares burn for you Track Listing         Back to shop


Postage included in price.


     UK Buyers  £12.98

     Non UK Buyers  £18.26


Track Listing:


01. “Alifib” (Robert Wyatt)
02. “Soup Song” (Brian Hopper/Robert Wyatt)
03. “Sea Song” (Robert Wyatt)
04. “I’m A Believer” (Neil Diamond)
05. “Blimey O’Riley” (Hugh Hopper/Robert Wyatt)
06. “Solar Flares Burn For You” (Robert Wyatt)
07. “God Song” (Phil Miller/Robert Wyatt)
08. “Fol De Rol” (Richard Sinclair/Robert Wyatt)
09. “Little Child” (Andrei Petrov/Irwin Kostal/Tony Harriosn)
10. “We Got An Arts Council Grant” (Robert Wyatt)
11. “Righteous Rhumba” (Phil Miller/Robert Wyatt)
12. “‘Twas Brillig” (High Hopper/Robert Wyatt)
13. “The Verb” (Robert Wyatt)


All instruments and voices by Robert Wyatt except:


5 and 12 – Hugh Hopper – loops and bass

7 to 11 – Francis Monkman – synthesizers, piano, electric piano and backing vocals with Alfie Benge and friends; vocals on 10-11




This album started its life as simply a collection of the two BBC Top Gear sessions that Robert recorded in 1972 and 1974. However, Robert became more and more involved in it, until it ended up in its final form. In addition to the Top Gear recordings, there is a previously unheard and little known 1973 soundtrack for a short experimental film, two recent works with old collaborator Hugh Hopper and finally a 2003 home demo of a new song that did not end up on Robert’s new release “Cuckooland”.